New Year’s Resolutions!

I typed up this post at least three different times and lost it three times. Ugh. New Year’s Resolution #1: ALWAYS SAVE.

Anyway. I’m back at my own house, thankfully, and now I can type up everything properly. Without any further ado, my 2012 New Year’s Resolutions:

Daily–

  • Quiet Time (I haven’t been as diligent as I should be >.>)
  • Writing Journal (Seems pretty easy to me. XD)
  • Art Journal (Self-explanatory. When I don’t draw for a while I have to start from the ground up with a big drawing.)
  • Learn a New Word (I use the same words over and over again! How boring!

Weekly–

  • Critique one novel chapter
  • Critique one short story or similar (OYAN)
  • Critique/comment on two poems
  • Finish one Big Drawing (My portfolio is very sad.)
  • Write a poem/song (I really haven’t done enough of this…)
  • Write two blog posts for Slaying Dragons
  • Write two blog posts for Encouragement Love (*cough* Yeah.)
  • Gloss one song (Translate song lyrics into American Sign Language.)
  • Record and post song to youtube

Montly– (These are all my big writing projects. Like novels.)

  • January: Polishing Forgiven, finishing Love, finishing Cousin’s Story
  • February: CD/planning Host, finishing Prince of Thieves
  • March: Editing Revenge, writing Host
  • April: Break; writing series of short plays for Script Frenzy
  • May: Writing Host, editing Love (if not submitted to contest)
  • June: Finishing Hero, reading NaNo ’11
  • July: Camp NaNoWriMo (pantsing novel)
  • August: Editing Prince of Thieves, writing The Horse Lord
  • September: Writing The Horse Lord, editing NaNo ’11
  • October: Planning NaNo, editing Host
  • November: NaNoWriMo (Oct. planned novel)
  • December: BREAK, looking over the year’s work

As you can see, I have an enormous to-do list. I’m also juggling school, church, and likely work. Still… I write fairly quickly. And a month is a long time–I’ll have plenty to do, no boredom. That sounds nice.

I’m also going to Winter Jam, a John Williams concert, and hopefully a Red concert. All in January/February. XD I’ll certainly be busy.

Now, I wish you all a wonderful New Year! May your pens remain sharp.

~Mercia Dragonslayer

(P.S.: For those of you who wanted to read the half-finished one-shot I accidentally posted the other day, I will finish it. Eventually…)

About merciatremblac

I'm a junior in college, creative writing major, currently living in the mountains of North Carolina with my best friend for a roommate.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year’s Resolutions!

  1. Maggie says:

    A hefty list of goals! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

