Valentine’s Day…

I feel compelled to write a post on Valentine’s Day, since it’s the perfect opportunity for a good post and I haven’t put anything up in a while (shame on me!). I think I’ll use my revelations from this Sunday’s youth group message.

Marriage is God’s design to join one man and one woman together in unity. The man is to be the leader of his household and love his wife, and the woman is to submit to her husband. This pictures Christ’s love for us and the Church’s submission to him. Divorce, then, is Satan’s way of undermining Christ’s work in the Church.

You can find a nicer, longer post here. I’m the “this one girl” quoted several paragraphs down. 🙂

…I’m sure I could have said that much more eloquently, but it’s late, and I’m tired, and my brain is fried from working on school. I think I’ll leave you with this MIND BLOWN! moment.

 Sandy:  Exactly!Q -laughs8
 me:  OooH!
 Sandy:  Oh look it’s the Q.
 me:  I like that! 😄
HaiQ :D
OHMAHGOSH!
Haiku!
HaiQ!
O.O
pwnd
 Sandy:  😄
O_O)PWEIJFPWIO:HJE:OFILjhl
MIND
BLOWN
(Yes. That’s right. HaiQ and Haiku. MIND BLOWN! And from a tpyo!)
~Mercia Dragonslayer
P.S. Yes, that typo was on purpose. (The second time. The first time, my fingers slipped…)
About merciatremblac

I'm a junior in college, creative writing major, currently living in the mountains of North Carolina with my best friend for a roommate.
This entry was posted in God, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

