Guest Posts

Me=health problems! Yay!

</extreme sarcasm>

I’ve got an underactive thyroid, apparently, as well as a mass in my neck that’s IN the thyroid. All this is unbalancing my hormones and making me very tired–that’s why I haven’t been posting as much. By the time I finish my schoolwork, I go to bed.

Still, I’ll try to post as often as I can–at least once a week, possibly twice. If any of my wonderful readers want to guest post, feel free to email me at writer_mercia@zoho.com. I know my home page says something else, but I check this one more often.

Guidelines for posts:

1. Pleasepleaseplease write about writing. That’s mostly the point of this blog, anyway. ^.^ Keep posts 500-800 words.

2. Please proofread. The point of asking for guest posts is to not spend so much upkeep on my blog. Correcting grammar and spelling defeats the point.

3. If you can, format it for wordpress. I understand not everyone can do this, but formatting is a pain and I really despise it.

4. Copy the post into the body of the email along with a short bio (a few sentences). If you like, you can write a short note.

5. If you know me personally and want to point, don’t bother with the zoho–just send it straight to the main address you have for me. I’ll get that quicker.

Thanks so much! I’ll be back later this week with a post on American Sign Language (ASL).

~Mercia Dragonslayer

About merciatremblac

I'm a junior in college, creative writing major, currently living in the mountains of North Carolina with my best friend for a roommate.
This entry was posted in blogs, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guest Posts

  1. Nairam says:

    I have some problems with my thyroid too–though no swelling. 😦

    Hope you get better soon!

    • Nairam says:

      I’ve realized that the placement of the sad smiley makes it look like I am perhaps feeling jealous over the lack of swelling.

      This is of course not the case.

      Sad smiley = bad thyroids, poor Mer.

Leave a Reply

