Notebooks! (Not Mine This Time!)

So, while browsing around the internet this past weekend, I discovered the most amazing blog: Notebook Stories! (Honestly, I don’t remember how I got there… But the important thing is, you’ll get there from here, and then you’ll never leave!)

Notebook Stories is a blog all about notebooks.

…You think I’m kidding, right? Nope! Almost every day, the author posts something cool about notebooks, and once a week a ‘Notebook Addict’ is featured, along with pictures.

I don’t think I’ve ever wanted to procrastinate more on, well, everything.

It made me realize that while I’m definitely obsessed with notebooks (175ish at this point), I’m not a notebook nerd. I don’t obsess over brands of notebooks (usually), and I’m not picky about pens and paper and such. Two-ish crates of my notebooks are the generic Staples or Walmart one-subject variety, nothing special, and it’s not like I really collect various brands of notebooks. (Maybe I should?)

At any rate, another amazing feature of this blog seems to be the frequent giveaways of the free samples that the author receives. On one hand, I don’t know how anyone could give away such amazing notebooks. On the other hand, I’ll be entering these giveaways as often as I possibly can!

And since I’ve been contemplating the sad lack of giveaways on my own blog, I think I’ll start today. Folks, I’m giving away two small notebooks!

The first one is a lovely 6″x4″ hardcover notebook with approximately 88 sheets and two beautiful horses on the front and a black elastic fastener. The paper is white and lined, with a light imprint of the cover image on each piece.

(Sorry for the horrible quality–I had to take the picture with my phone, and it’s hard to hold steady!)

The second notebook is one I made myself from scrapbook paper and copy paper. Its dimensions are approximately 5 3/4″ x 4 6/16″ (and odd size, I know!) with 10 sheets. It’s hand-sewn, but I’ve found this design to be plenty sturdy. Perfect for sketching on the go!

One lucky reader’s going to get both! All you need to do is comment with a summary of the contents of your favorite journal, and you’ll be automatically entered. Please remember to leave your email in the comment entry form so I can contact you. (I promise I won’t share your email address with anyone!) I’ll pick one winner at random, and to get the discussion going I’ll share the contents of my favorite journal.

My favorite journal, at the moment, is my Italian real leather journal with about 600 pages. The pages are off-white and lined, perfect for journaling. I basically keep everything in this notebook–story ideas, journaling, beginnings of blog posts, random drawings, character conversations… Basically, my current life is in this journal.

Alright, folks, now’s the time to get commenting!

~Mercia Dragonslayer

About merciatremblac

I'm a junior in college, creative writing major, currently living in the mountains of North Carolina with my best friend for a roommate.
This entry was posted in blogs, Giveaways, Notebooks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

