I have awesome friends.

I just want to shout out to the friends who’ve helped me with my novel this week (and been awesome in general).

Ericka: Thanks for helping me with Revenge’s plot–It’s all working out, and you asked all the right questions for me to figure out what needed to happen!

Erynn: Thanks for pointing out things about Karran. I doubt I would’ve figured out that he needed to be in love with Irei without your help.

Sandy: Thanks for your general encouragement and specific help when I needed it. And also for being there whenever I need to talk. 🙂

Jared: I very much appreciate your input on world and cultures and thieves and whatnot. It’s just recently that I realized how very flat my world is, and you’ve given me ideas to flesh things out.

And also, thanks to my mother, who edited my novel for me. (And after the *OHEMGEESQUEE* moment, I realized that I had the most awful dialogue ever. So yeah.)

Anyway, this is my Random Thank You Post of the year, so… Thanks, everyone! My novel is plodding along now. Hurrah!

About merciatremblac

I'm a junior in college, creative writing major, currently living in the mountains of North Carolina with my best friend for a roommate.
This entry was posted in friends, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I have awesome friends.

  1. You’re welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

