Just Do It! (Today’s Encouragement)

“When I face the desolate impossibility of writing 500 pages, a sick sense of failure falls on me, and I know I can never do it. Then gradually, I write one page and then another. One day’s works is all I can permit myself to contemplate.” – John Steinbeck

“Every writer I know has trouble writing.” – Joseph Heller

“There isn’t, unfortunately, any way of discovering whether you can write a publishable novel except by writing it.” – John Braine

“In any moment of decision, the best thing you can do is the right thing. The worst thing you can do is nothing.” ~ Theodore Roosevelt

“Writing is a dreadful labor, yet not so dreadful as Idleness.” – Thomas Carlyle

“Reduce your plan to writing. The moment you complete this, you will have definitely given concrete form to the intangible desire.” – Napoleon Hill

“If you would not be forgotten as soon as you are dead, either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.” – Benjamin Franklin

~Mercia Dragonslayer

About merciatremblac

I'm a junior in college, creative writing major, currently living in the mountains of North Carolina with my best friend for a roommate.
This entry was posted in inspiration, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Just Do It! (Today’s Encouragement)

  1. shaunakatdalal says:

    Good collection..!!

  2. Writing Jobs says:

    That was an excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing it. I really enjoyed reading it very much. Have a great day!

    Enjoy Writing – Writers Wanted

  3. godsgirl95 says:

    Loved that, Mer!

  4. that really helps 😀

  5. ianmr says:

    I noticed you following my website and decided to check out your site. I am so glad I did! This is amazing work you’re doing. Keep it up!!

  6. Paulina Czarnecki says:

    Nice! 😀

Leave a Reply

