5 Ways I Didn’t Get My Scar

Five Ways I Didn’t Get My Scar

1. There was an unfortunate incident involving a machete and a vampire. Sam and Dean were very accommodating, though, and offered to take me to the hospital. (I accepted and got to ride in the Impala. Win!)

2. I was thrown into the zig-zag plotter while flying to Barcelona with the Doctor. The TARDIS medical bay fixed me up, but it left a scar.

3. I slipped and fell while sock skating. Apparently, bookshelves have sharp edges.

4. My cat finally moved a step forward in his assassination plans.

5. You should see the other guy…

…And the cover story we’re using

I had a nodule in my thyroid that was benign, for the most part, aside from causing my thyroid to overproduce certain hormones. I had surgery to fix it and now the left part of my thyroid is gone… And I have a scar!

~Mercia Dragonslayer

It’s up to you to determine which story is true…

About merciatremblac

I'm a junior in college, creative writing major, currently living in the mountains of North Carolina with my best friend for a roommate.
This entry was posted in fiction, Life, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 5 Ways I Didn’t Get My Scar

  1. Easy! Its the first one, right? šŸ˜‰

  2. godsgirl95 says:

    *laughs* Oh Mer…. that was awesome XD

Leave a Reply

