Stuff That’s Happening

Lots of stuff has been happening recently. Lots of… exciting things. For instance, I’m getting a new computer on Friday. (YAY! Maybe I’ll actually post more on my blog. Ha.) I’m also eating Chickfila today. I have new books (The Fantasy Artist’s Figure Drawing Bible and Stephen King’s On Writing). My drawings are turning out lovely, and I have lots of monies saved up for textbooks and art supplies.

On the other hand, my sister had surgery today. That’s not such a good thing… But hey, it provided amazing entertainment. No, I’m serious! We have video to prove it! (Unfortunately, I’ll have to wait until she’s “out from under the influence” to ask her permission to post it anywhere. Bah humbug.) She was all on about flying and throwing her teddy bear (“Mister Bowtie”) across the room. It was hysterical.

Also, I’ve been drawing. I love drawing, in case no one’s noticed. I have stacks and stacks of finished and unfinished drawings, and a stack of drawing paper several inches thick. It’s something that comes quite naturally to me (with a lot of practice!). And recently, I’ve gotten into painting.

Painting is fun. The colors come out so much better than markers and colored pencils, and I can do a painting in one sitting. Probably that’s not how it’s supposed to work, but I always work better in one sitting anyway. (If I could write a novel in one sitting, I definitely would!)

At any rate, since it’s fan art, I’ll post the two paintings I did for my friends Aly and Addy. (Nicknames! You know who you are!)

The first:

20121231-130244.jpg

Enlarge to see it better. It’s a portrait of Dean and Castiel from Supernatural. If you’ve seen the show, it’ll make perfect sense. If not, I fear any explanation will likely result in confusion! This one was for Aly.

The second:

20121231-130415.jpg

Also enlarge for better viewing. This one’s of Castiel from Supernatural. It’s just… Vague hands and Cas being all cool. Addy liked it so that’s what counts! This one is my personal favorite.

I also did another painting for Emiga, but I didn’t take a picture of it before I gave it to her. Perhaps next time I see her I’ll get one.

Next time, I have a thankfulness post along with a monologue about writing-dump notebooks. Thanks for reading! 🙂

~Mercia Dragonslayer

About merciatremblac

I'm a junior in college, creative writing major, currently living in the mountains of North Carolina with my best friend for a roommate.
This entry was posted in Art, idea, Life, Random, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuff That’s Happening

  1. MB says:

    Your drawings are absolutely amazing! I have one to prove it. ^_^

Leave a Reply

